India Vs Rest of the World

25 Jun

Indian Government is an employment machine!

Passport photos : 3.5cm x 3.5cm

PAN Card photos : 3.5cm x 2.5cm

OCI Card photos : 4.5cm x 3.5cm

Rest of the world has agreed on a size but that would be just too simple for the Indian Gov, isn’t it?!

I suspect a conspiracy between the employment ministry and photostudio owners association.

Why Oh why! I had everything, I have thousands of passport-size photos but they want yet again a different size and here I am wasting an hour at the studio again and the day is lost!

6 Responses to “India Vs Rest of the World”

  1. Indra June 25, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    Don’t even start me on Indian bureaucracy,I can write another million blog on this alone.People get fed up ,in this day and age they have to be so difficult. .I have had so many bad experience with Indian high commission in London, several time.They have send the photos back, infact in London there is a passport Photo both everywhere and ‘except’ india ,rest of the world accept photos taken from that booth.The officials think they are god and what ever they say is right. Annoying lot they are.

    • karma2000 June 26, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

      Annoying indeed! Oh well, let me see if my Pan card gets approved.

  2. Preeti June 30, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    🙂

  3. cchicanery July 19, 2013 at 8:06 am #

    Another black spot on Indian government !!
    http://chimericalchicanery.wordpress.com/2013/07/19/so-called-underprivileged/

    • karma2000 July 19, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

      I am not a big fan of ‘quotas’ either but without them some cannot break the vicious cycle of suppression. But as you point out, now that our country has progressed so far, it would make more sense to look at financial status of the family/student. Giving preference based on caste will keep the caste system alive instead of abolishing it. I am out to rant more about India, give me a minute to take a breath…. 🙂

      • cchicanery July 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm #

        you can go on about India.
        I’m all ears!

Leave a Reply

